District of Innovation

DOI Graphic

The Kerrville ISD District of Innovation plan is now available for viewing. 
Click here to see the plan.

District of Innovation PowerPoint
District of Innovation Resolution
Timeline         FAQs     FYI     

District of Innovation Committee

School Representatives Special Education:
Tivy High School: Michele Gist-Barrow - Director
Shelby Balser - Principal Gayla Fair - Supervisor
Aaron "AJ" Johnson - Teacher  

HCHS/Alternative Education:
B. T. Wilson: Aaron Cook - Teacher
Amy Waiser - Counselor  
  Community Representatives
Daniels Elementary: Kim Clarkson
Monica Freeman - Teacher Rhonda Davison
  Cayce McCormick
Nimitz Elementary: Greg Peschel
 Carla Wedekind - Teacher Randy Simank
  Lisa Thompson
Starkey Elementary:
Amy Ahrens - Principal Central Office Representatives
Gena Robertson - Teacher Mark J. Foust - Superintendent
  Heather Engstrom - Assistant Superintendent
Tally Elementary: Wade Ivy - Assistant Superintendent 
Susan Witt - Teacher Sylvia Flannery - Director of C & I
  Charli Stehling - Director of Personnel
Early Childhood: Lesle Stevens - Director Special Programs
Crystal Duffield - Teacher